Moon-rise

Looking East on this early July evening I am left breathless by a golden moon.

I first witness it bare its sultry glow over the silhouetted mountains. Baker abreast and filtered in a haze through the tepid evening air, the mountain adorns the rising luna.

For a moment I am lost in the magnificence and wonderment of the giant glow. Watching it crawl into the evening sky. Comparing with the horizon for its pace of entry.

In the fascination I wonder, have I ever seen anything this beautiful? This stunning? Something so rich in its most natural form. A pure reflective light.

Surely I have seen a spectacular moon-rise. But this, no, this must be the most brilliant light-ball I have ever laid eyes on.

The full moon, hovering into blackened sky, leaves me wide eyed and grateful.

 

Nicole Lawson

Leave a Reply

